25 Things Successful Teachers Do Differently

malcolm-x-quotes-sayings-education-future-famous

I can’t help myself I am currently working on another assignment but came across this article  ’25 Things Successful Teachers Do Differently’ and wanted to share it .  So why do I find these articles so interesting?  I just want to learn as much as I can about what makes a great teacher and what better way to do that than by finding out what teachers think. I print off these kind of articles and keep them in a folder and my plan is to go through this folder on days that I may be struggling in the real world (once I am teaching) or, self doubting myself or feeling I am not achieving what I should.  I enjoy reading the comments at the bottom of such articles too (it helps give an insight of how accurate others see the article).   If you take the time to look at this article please read Wendy’s comments, such an inspiring story.  I hope you find such articles as informative as I do.  My aim is to incorporate at least some of the techniques mentioned in the article when I am out teaching 🙂  I am just trying to be prepared for the next part of my journey.

Blue_butterfly_2

4 thoughts on “25 Things Successful Teachers Do Differently

  1. Thanks Leesa. I was in need of some inspiring and motivating words. I’m going to take your lead and print this out and start a folder with positive articles, ideas and thoughts.
    Anouk

    • Thanks Anouk from what I have been told the first year out is the hardest and I want to be as prepared as I can be and that includes making sure I am on track to do the best job I can 🙂 Really glad you agree

  2. Reblogged this on The Weblog of JTrinds and commented:
    Such a great way to keep all your resources together and pull them out when you need a lift or some reassurance. I think that that is the hardest part of being a teacher, there isn’t a lot of reassurance from parents and teachers. These kind of articles could also hang up on the walls of the classroom to remind you and the students of what it is to be a teacher. 🙂
    Keep up the awesome work Leesa!

Leave a Reply

