I am an ‘immigrant’ who takes the long way round !!

Had to have a bit of a chuckle today as I work my way through week three and read a comment on the desk top, soon discovering that I am an ‘immigrant’.  I was not born in an era where ICT was so dominant in society and therefore often struggle when it comes to working on anything related to ICT.  I can manage (most times) to produce the desired result however this can either be achieved by going the long way around or by just not getting ‘it’ quite right (I refer to my very first original post on this blog ! ).  Now this is not to say that I am not improving my ICT skills although the time spent doing this has been lengthy.  Although what I could say is that I am improving my Personal Knowledge .  It is just the Management part that can be questioned at times 🙂

One thought on “I am an ‘immigrant’ who takes the long way round !!

  1. I hear where you are coming from. ICT for me is like learning a new language and culture, where things do not make sense no matter how I try. I feel that things take me a lot longer than others to do and I too take the long road, but no matter if we take the long road or the shortcut… at least we get to the end regardless.

Leave a Reply

